New manager Steve Clarke names his first Scotland squad

© SNSSteve Clarke.
Steve Clarke.

Steve Clarke has named his first Scotland squad ahead of June’s Euro 2020 qualifiers.

The former Rugby Park manager has called up four Kilmarnock players in full-backs Stephen O’Donnell and Greg Taylor, centre-back Stuart Findlay and striker Eamonn Brophy.

Hull goalkeeper David Marshall and Fulham midfielder Tom Cairney have been recalled for the qualifiers against Cyprus and Belgium.

Liverpool left-back and former Dundee United player Andy Robertson is in the squad, alongside Man United’s Scott McTominay, Aston Villa’s John McGinn and Norwich City midfielder Kenny McLean.

Aberdeen’s Michael Devlin, Scott McKenna and Graeme Shinnie are also in the side.


Full squad (via BBC Sport)

Goalkeepers: Scott Bain (Celtic), Liam Kelly (Livingston), David Marshall (Hull City) and Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)

Defenders: Michael Devlin (Aberdeen), Stuart Findlay (Kilmarnock), Scott McKenna (Aberdeen), Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers), Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock), Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), John Souttar (Hearts) and Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock)

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), Tom Cairney (Fulham), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Scott McTominay (Manchester United) and Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen)

Forwards: Eamonn Brophy (Kilmarnock), Oliver Burke (Celtic, on loan from West Brom), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Bournemouth), Marc McNulty (Hibernian, on loan from Reading), Lewis Morgan (Sunderland, on loan from Celtic) and Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City).