Cowdenbeath say goodbye to nine players

© DC ThomsonCentral Park.
Central Park.

Cowdenbeath have confirmed the players who will be leaving Central Park now the season has ended.

They are: Blair Penman, Joe McGovern, Matthew McInally, Shaun Rutherford, Ali Smith, Jack Whittaker, Ben Reilly, Jordan Hornby and Scott Rumsby.

The Fife club, which avoided dropping out of the league altogether thanks to a play-off win over Cove Rangers, stated: “Best wishes go to all the players departing and we gratefully thank them for all their service to the club.

“We wish them well in their future careers.”